European Heritage Awards


Applications for the European Heritage Awards

Europa Nostra Awards 2021 are open 

The European Heritage Awards/Europa Nostra Awards were launched in 2002 by the European Commission and have been organised by Europa Nostra ever since. 

The Awards promote best practices related to heritage conservation, management, research, education and communication. In this way, the Awards scheme contributes to a stronger public recognition of cultural heritage as a strategic resource for Europe’s society and economy.

The Awards honour every year up to 30 outstanding heritage achievements from all parts of Europe. 

Up to four are selected as Grand Prix laureates and one receives the Public Choice Award, chosen in an online poll. All the winners receive a certificate as well as a plaque. The Grand Prix laureates also receive €10,000 each.

Specialist juries made up of independent experts assess the applications and select the winners in the 4 categories.

1. Conservation
Outstanding achievements in the conservation, enhancement and adaptation to new uses of cultural heritage.

2. Research
Outstanding research and knowledge transfer projects which lead to tangible effects in the conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe.

3. Dedicated service by individuals or organisations
Open to individuals or organisations whose contributions over a long period of time demonstrate excellence in the protection, conservation and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe

4. Education, training and awareness-raising
Outstanding initiatives related to education, training and awareness-raising in the field of tangible and/or intangible cultural heritage, to promote and/or to contribute to the sustainable development of the environment.

The deadline is 1 October 2020 (date of sending).  


Последни новини и събития