Grand Prix of Architects - National Award for Architecture


The Society of Czech Architects has given Grand Prix of Architects - National Award for Architecture - grand blue cube, together with the award for lifetime achievement - grand red cube, and 8 small awards - small cubes - for different categories, such as new construction, reconstruction, family house, architectural design, interior, urbanism, landscape architecture, and sustainable architecture.


The award-giving ceremony was held on Thursday, October 8th, and it was broadcasted online, because of the situation in Czech Republic, where public gatherings are at the moment prohibited.


You can watch the video which features awarded projects, jury comments, and a bit of history of the competition. The video has English subtitles and lasts around half an hour: 


This year's jury were:

• Fokke Moerel - Netherlands- MVRDV – President of the jury

• Christian de Portzamparc - France - Pritzker prize winner in year 1994 - 2PORTZAMPARC

• Peka Salminen - Finnland - PES Architects

• Tanja Buijs Vitkova – Slovak republic, living in Rotterdamu - aiscube

• Dan Merta - Czech Republic – Galery Jaroslava Fragnera


Source: Society of Czech Architects

Последни новини и събития