European Award AHI


Protocol European Award AHI



This biennial contest organized jointly with the COAC (Architects' Association of Catalonia), aims to distinguish good heritage practice and contribute to its dissemination.

We also take the opportunity to present to you the international jury of the Award which, in its 6th edition, is formed by architects and professionals from the sector with extensive experience and recognized capability in the field of intervention in architectural heritage. As in previous years, several members of this panel were winners and finalists in the previous call for the European Award AHI (2021). 

In the Built Heritage Category, the jury includes the architect Dikkie Scipio, a partner in the Belgian architecture studio Kaan Architecten, specializing in large-scale projects, museums and heritage. Kimmo Lintula is a partner of the Finnish architecture firm K2S Architects, professor at the Aalto University School of Art, Design and Architecture in Finland. Lastly, Susana Valbuena Rodriguez, founder in 2004 of the studio Rodríguez Valbuena Architects in León (Spain), from where she works on projects connected to different disciplines related to urban planning, environment, building and intervention in architectural heritage. 

The projects entered in the Exterior Spaces Category, will be evaluated by the architect Chris Rankin, a founding partner of the Scottish studio rankinfraser landscape architecture, who has taught architecture at L'École nationale supérieure de paysage in Versailles. The architect and landscape designer Maria Viñé Landia, founding partner of the firm Neuland Architektur Landschaft Gmbh based in Zurich. And the third member is the architect Pasqual Herrero Vincent from the architecture cooperative El Fabricante de Espheras in Valencia, who specialises in the management and intervention of architectural heritage, the urban regeneration of historic centres and the design of public space and landscape through processes of citizen participation. 

In the Urban Planning category, the jury is made up of the Catalan Sara Bartumeus, landscape architect and Associate Professor of Architecture at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign. The Italian architect Carlo Atzeni, Professor of Architectural Technology in DICAAR at the University of Cagliari (Sardinia). Finally, the third member of the panel is the Italian Maria Chiara Tosi, professor of Urban Planning at the Iuav University of Venice, from where she also coordinates the research clusterCityLab. 

Finally, in the Disclosure category will participate Devi Kituashvili, founder of the studio Mua Architecture&Placemaking based in Tbilisi (Georgia). Verena von Beckerath, since 2016 she has been teaching architecture at the Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. And the third member of the jury is the Swiss architect Nicola Regusci, co-founder of The Cities Connection Project (CCP), an initiative that aims to connect cities with their architecture, creating synergies between architects, cultural agents, governments and European universities. 

To select the Special Mention for Restoration, the architect Pedro Rodriguez Cantalapiedra, specializes in Architectural Restoration and teaches different courses on Heritage at the Valladolid School of Architecture, will collaborate alongside the directors of the Award, Ramon Calonge, Oriol Cusidó, Marc Manzano and Jordi Portal.


Thankful in advance for the collaboration and with the conviction that the involvement of all is essential to boost the sector, preserve, study and promote our heritage. 


Check the rules >>>>>>
Sign Up >>>>>


Последни новини и събития



Състоя се Генералната асамблея на АСЕ


29.11.2023 г. от 18 ч: "Опасният свещеник"

Представяне на книга